top of page
  • IkerConsulting European and Regional Innovation SL

The Bay Urban Visioning Awards

Do you have a pioneering urban project? Submit your application!

Applications open for the 2024 edition

Bilbao Metropoli 30 is launching the 1st edition of The Bay Urban Visioning Awards and the call for submission of candidate initiatives and projects will be open until the 10th of June 2024.

In this first edition, the Bay Urban Visioning Awards will be awarded to initiatives and projects around the globe that contribute to a long-term, sustainable, and collaborative vision for the urban regions in question.

The Bay Urban Visioning Awards recognize pioneering solutions to today’s most pressing urban challenges which have the potential to encourage and inspire all those around the world concerned with cities.

All submissions should demonstrate a contribution of singular importance due to their originality and impact towards ensuring a long-term urban development strategy, in one of the five following categories:

  • Horizon Shapers Award

  • Partners in Progress Award

  • SDG Champions Award

  • Prosperity Catalyst Award

  • The Bay Urban Pioneers Award

Projects and initiatives can refer to both infrastructural, and physical transformations and other concepts/ideas that have led to other types of transformation (e.g. social innovation models, or cultural projects). Whatever the nature of the project or initiative, there must be substantial evidence of results in the urban region in question based on the criteria listed in each award category.

The 2024 winners will be announced during The Bay Awards’ Gala, which will take place on the 9th of October 2024 at the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao.

Who and how to apply?

Cities, metropolises, regions, institutions, entities, or companies are eligible to submit projects or initiatives. Under “entities and institutions” are included associations, foundations, partnerships, training entities, universities, research centres, public agencies, technology centres, NGOs, etc.

The Bay Urban Pioneers Award is the only award exclusively for cities, metropolitan areas, and regions.

Applications are open until the 10th of June 2024 and should be submitted through the official website:

All the details regarding the application process are included in the overview document, available at the website:

11 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page